Skip to content

I’m not dead

November 13, 2008

I think this is the longest layoff I’ve had between posts so far, but I’m in the midst of a “wait and see” sort of period. I have a few seeds sewn right now, but there’s not much else I can do at this point until they’ve sprouted.

I’m also still trying to figure out how (and when) I’ll be getting to Athens over my winter break. Over the last few weeks, it’s become apparent that such a trip will be mandatory for me to maintain any momentum, but the logistics are becoming a bit cumbersome. Namely, I’m not sure how I can get there, where I’ll stay, or when I can actually go. Any input on the subject is welcome.

So for now, here’s a nice artsy feature I had published today. Though it’s not technically the longest thing I’ve written for the Collegian, it’s the longest that was published in its entirety (I wrote a long ass explication of In Rainbows last year that was a few inches longer, but it was chopped into two separate pieces for the sake of tersity). It’s roughly 50 inches in length, but I’m pleased with how it came out. I have a few more long form stories on the horizon, so I’ll be sure to post links to those as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

