Skip to content

!!!

December 27, 2008

Sorry again for the lack of updates recently. For what it’s worth, you’ll be getting a ton in the next few weeks.

I just got off the phone with one of the more prominent E6ers who:

a) remembered my name, which was enough to make my day and rekindle my vigor for this project.
b) offered to meet up, talk to me, show me around, introduce me to other people, and just about anything else I might need while I’m down there.

Confirmation. It’s happening. I leave on January 2 and return January 7.

In addition, I’ve also begun soliciting a few other random people (concert promoters, venue owners, UGA students, etc.) for guidance as far as what to do while I’m there, where to eat, who to talk to, and so on. The Athens music scene (and the town in general) is a pretty big part of what the Elephant Six is, so naturally I want to get a feel for it in a broader sense, which is part of the reason for my road trip in the first place.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

