Skip to content

Little to report

January 6, 2009

…and yet I post anyway.

I finally got some soul food for lunch today, but I wasn’t really blown away by it. Fried chicken, green beans, mac and cheese, and a corn muffin. Overall, I’d say a 7 or 8 out of 10. Good not great; would eat again.

Shortly after, I tried to get in touch with both of the E6ers with whom I was supposed to meet today, but to no avail. I left messages, but it’s been a few hours and I haven’t heard back from either. I’m usually pretty shocked when I can get in touch with any musician with any regularity, so this isn’t a huge surprise and really isn’t that big of a deal, but it would have been nice to meet up before I leave tomorrow.

I’m still hopeful, though. As I mentioned in my last post, I’m heading to another show at the Flicker Bar tonight, and there’s reason to believe I can meet some more people. The show is being headlined by Madeline, possibly/plausibly/probably an E6er herself who routinely plays with other “members” of the collective, so there’s a good chance there’ll be pertinent folks playing tonight. In addition, John Fernandes said he’d probably be by at some point, so I can talk to him a bit more, and he said he would likely be able to introduce me to others.

Worst case scenario, I see a pretty good show.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

