Skip to content

Goodbye to the Classic City

January 7, 2009

We’re hitting the road soon, but I wanted to offer my final thoughts on this trip before I did.

Overall, I think it went well, but it could have gone better. I got to know one person pretty well and made contacts with a few others. I also got a pretty nice idea of Athens firsthand, which I think is important. That said, with a little more preparation and a few extra days, I probably could have been more productive, and by a pretty good margin. Given this was my first time undertaking anything of this sort, I’m satisfied with how it turned out, but I’m also eager to get back here and get more done.

I’d also like to issue my (somewhat) public appreciation to Tom for coming along. I could not have handled this by myself. He was as amiable a companion as I could have asked for and the trip went more smoothly for it. Thank you, Tom.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

