Skip to content

Last night in Athens

January 7, 2009

I have a pretty long day ahead of me tomorrow (one that includes a 12- or 13-hour car ride), so I’m going to keep this short.

As I said before, I went to the Flicker Bar again tonight to see Madeline. Her set was pretty great, a lot fuller than it is on her records.

John showed up at the beginning of her set and, after she was done, he introduced me to a few people. Baby steps.

Before I left, I thanked him for his help so far and basically told him that anyone he can get me in touch with will be appreciated, even if they’re willing only to talk to me for five minutes. I’m going to try to maintain a bit of this momentum over the next few months.

As I have no idea what I’ll be doing after I graduate, it’s hard to make any plans past May, but I figure it’s unlikely that I have to start my job (if I even have one) immediately after I get my diploma, so I’m hoping to get back down here in about five months. I’ll try to be a bit more prepared at that point, and I’m hopeful that I’ll have more connections by then.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

