Skip to content

Another hiatus

June 22, 2009

So, starting tomorrow, I’ll be working a full-time job, 40+ hours per week, not including transportation to and from the city (an hour each way).

If this were a blog about my entire life, this post would be about how completely overwhelmed I am by all this. But it’s not. It’s a blog about my work on a book about the Elephant Six Recording Company, so this post is about how my new employment will affect that.

In short: It’s going to affect it. Hard. I’m only committed to this job for a few months, but for that time, I won’t have much time to even think about this project, much less act on it. There’s also a chance that I end up staying on for more time than that, and obviously the longer I stay on, the longer it’ll be before I can get back to the E6 stuff.

When it’s over, though, I’m going to be sitting on a decent amount of money (I’m living at home for the duration, which means no rent and no real expenses whatsoever). With such a cushion, I should be able to move down to Athens for a few months and really be able to hit this thing hard, assuming I don’t have any real job prospects by then (which seems like a probability at this point). Sigh.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Terry_Casey permalink
    June 23, 2009 1:12 AM

    What job have you picked up?

  2. Terry_Casey permalink
    June 23, 2009 1:12 AM

    What job have you picked up?

Leave a Reply

