Skip to content

An update

November 30, 2009

It’s been a full month since my last post, and while not much has happened in that span, I feel the need to mention the current state of affairs.

About an hour ago, I let my boss know that my last day of work here will be December 18. I then have about a month to get myself together, because I will be leaving for Athens on January 22. The plan is to drive to DC, spend a few days there, drive to North Carolina and spend the night in either Greensboro or Raleigh, and then get to Athens. It’ll break up the driving into three- or four-hour spurts, as opposed to one twelve-hour trek.

When I get to Athens, I will be living in a two-bedroom apartment whose sublease I will be receiving today via fax. It’s walking distance from downtown and obscenely cheap for the amenities (free parking, free cable and internet, free 24-hour gym). I might not even have a roommate (the other room will either be filled by the realty company or left empty for the duration), though I haven’t yet decided if that’s a good or a bad thing. On the whole, though, I don’t know if I could have asked for a better setup.

I also have a couple leads on literary agents, though they’re still just leads at this point, so I’ll elaborate on that later. At any rate, I probably won’t have another full month without a post again, and at some point (by the time I get to Athens at the absolute latest), I’ll be on a daily posting regimen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

