Skip to content

It begins

January 22, 2010

Welp.

In a couple hours, I’ll be hitting the road. I expect to arrive in DC (Arlington, VA, actually) around 6:30 or so, and I’ll spend the weekend there. On Monday, I’ll depart after lunch and likely arrive in Greensboro, NC, in the neighborhood of 7 pm, and I’ll spend the night there. On Tuesday morning, I’ll wake up and get a move on right away. I’m hoping to get to Athens around 3 pm or so on Tuesday and at any rate I’ll need to arrive before 5, because if I get there after the realty company’s office has closed, I won’t be able to, you know, actually get into my apartment.

I’ve spent the last few days (and to some extent, weeks) saying my goodbyes. There are a lot of people I’m really going to miss, and it’s causing me no small bit of anxiety. I’m expecting a handful of visitors in what will likely be a six-month stay in Athens, but there are a lot of people I care about whom I won’t be seeing for quite a long time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

