Skip to content

Because the world needs another blog post about SXSW

March 22, 2010

I’ve been all but completely stagnant this past week, and a lot of that is because of South by Southwest, the annual music festival in Austin, Texas. It’s an absolute black hole of music, sucking in everyone from everywhere, which means everyone outside of Athens I’ve been trying to contact has been completely unresponsive.

But now it’s over, and everyone is heading home. So tonight, I’ll send out about 200 follow-up e-mails and see what happens. I never expect a 100% hit rate, but even a paltry response will mean a busy week.

And that’s to say nothing of what I’ve got cooking in Athens, but I’ll refrain from saying anything further until I get some things confirmed. Stay tuned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

