Skip to content

Ankle Prognosis

April 22, 2010

I saw the orthopedist again today. He prescribed some kind of brace for my ankle, which will allow me to walk but not to drive, and recommended I see him again in two weeks, at which point I will likely be able to drive. So I’m in Pennsylvania for at least two more weeks, and because I can’t buy a plane ticket until I’m sure I’ll be alright, it’s more like three weeks.

As of now, it looks like I’ll be entirely unproductive for this time. All the people I need to interview are in Athens, as is my computer (which contains all my notes, files and recorded interviews). I’m looking into what mechanisms are in place for getting my computer (as well as some other personal effects) sent up to me with the hurdles of my bedroom in Athens being locked and my strong distrust of the mail system.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

