Skip to content

Ankle Update

May 7, 2010

Just got back from the orthopedist, probably for the last time in a while. Long story short: my ankle no longer needs the half-leg brace it’s been in for the last couple weeks, and I’m now cool to wear one of those little ones that I can (and did) buy at Rite-Aid and wear a shoe over. More importantly, I can drive again, which means I can get back to Georgia. The earliest I could get a flight that wasn’t obscenely expensive is a week from tomorrow, May 15. I’m flying out of DC, so I’ll probably head down there via Amtrak mid-week to spend a few days down there. Probably staying away from the Mall area this time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

