Skip to content

Doc progress

May 21, 2010

I’ve spent most of today scanning the various documents I got from Will Hart’s house yesterday, which includes pictures, show posters, promo art, press clippings, handwritten lyrics, and all sorts of other great stuff. There’s a picture of Will and Robert Schneider from what looks to be 9th or 10th grade.

After an afternoon of scanning, though, I’m not even halfway done. I had about two boxes to start, and I’m only most of the way through the first box, which happens to be the smaller of the two. I decided not to scan the press clippings, figuring it was more economical to just skim them and transcribe whatever bits I might use. Scanning those is just extra work. Still, there’s a ton of stuff for me to scan, and while I certainly won’t use it all and know that there’s some of it I won’t be permitted to use, it’s still a bit of a chore. This is why I need an intern.

I told Will that I wouldn’t end up using any of this stuff without his approval beforehand, so I don’t feel comfortable posting most of this stuff, but here are a few pictures to show you the volume of what I’m working with right now.

Both boxes, unsorted

Sorting the first box

First box, sorted

In addition to this stuff, I have a few other people who have volunteered to let me dig around in their collections, so I’ve got a lot more work ahead of me. I’ve only scanned in about 100 documents so far.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

