Skip to content

Monthly Inventory, July

August 1, 2010

These months keep getting faster and faster.

July was a particularly short one because of the half-week I lost when my computer was in the shop. Thankfully, it was returned to me with a new hard drive and, from what I can tell, everything from my old hard drive. No data loss at all, but a very important lesson learned: back everything up, and then back up the backup.

On a more positive note, I had more in-person interviews in July than in any month before, and more importantly, I laid the groundwork for August to be by far my most productive month in Athens. I’m heading back north at the end of August and I don’t know when I’ll be back down here, so it’s doubly important for me to pick up the pace.

Overall, though, I leave July with the same feeling I’ve had at the end of each month prior: satisfied but wishing I had done a bit more. That said, though, it’s hard to point out specific instances where I could or should have pushed a bit harder, so maybe it’s not the most rational sentiment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

