Skip to content

Popfest > Athfest

August 12, 2010

At least as they pertain to my project, which is to say while there wasn’t much E6 action at Athfest, there’s plenty this weekend.

Most notably, the Apples in Stereo are in town, which means an opportunity for me to interface with Robert Schneider, who lives in Lexington, Kentucky. We hung out a bit this afternoon (he came by with Bill), I’m sure I’ll see him downtown tonight, I’ll see him at the Apples show tomorrow night and the American Revolution show Saturday night (he’s playing both), and we’re going to hang out together Saturday afternoon, possibly for an interview. I’m getting the most out of his time here, for sure.

That said, the last time I tried to go to an Apples show, I ended up getting hit by a car. So maybe this isn’t cause for celebration just yet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marc Clair permalink
    August 13, 2010 9:08 PM

    Be aware of your surroundings.

Leave a Reply

