Skip to content

Circling the wagons

August 20, 2010

It’s official. I’m leaving Athens on the morning of Tuesday, August 24, spending a night or two in DC, and getting back to Pennsylvania by Thursday.

In the meantime, I’ve got a battery of interviews lined up. I’ve already conducted four in the last 48 hours, and I’ve got four more lined up for the next few days, plus another two or three that could still happen. I don’t expect any stones to be unturned when I leave.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. vrop vrop permalink
    August 20, 2010 6:31 PM

    so…..that means you have enough material to finish your book or are you giving up?

    • August 20, 2010 6:36 PM

      It means neither, actually. I’m certainly not giving up, but the intensive research phase is coming to a close. I’ll have a blog post on how the next phase of the project will go, but generally, the interviews henceforth will be mostly (but not all) phoners, and I’ll be focusing more on putting together a rough first draft of the manuscript.

Leave a Reply

