Skip to content

More flux

September 18, 2010

So far, so good. On my way up north from Athens, I stopped in DC for a job interview for a position at George Washington University. Yesterday, I found out I got the job, and I’ll be moving to Washington to start in a few days.

Way back when, my plan was to go to Athens for about half a year, after which I’d find a job in the northeast and work on the book in my free time. In my most optimistic moments, though, I don’t think I could have predicted it would happen so seamlessly. My priority now is to find somewhere to live. I’ve got somewhere to crash in the meantime, but a place of my own is the goal. Once that’s settled, I can probably get back into this book thing a little more heavily. My expectation is to have a few hours a week to dedicate to transcribing, plus maybe a phone interview or two. I’ll have a better sense of how that will all work once I establish my work schedule and all that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

