Skip to content

Home Stretch

July 29, 2012

I’m getting there, y’all. I don’t want to put any actual dates on things, but I don’t have far to go. The list of people I still want to talk to grows at a faster rate than the list of people I’ve already interviewed, but that latter list is almost as long as it needs to be.

What I mean is: there’s a lot of people I’d still really like to talk to, but there’s only a handful that I have to, and in all of those cases, I’ve already talked to all of them, at least off the record.

So what’s standing between me and the first draft of a full manuscript? Not a whole lot:

  • A few more interviews
  • Some outlining of whatever other interviews I do and a few other secondary resources
  • Lots of actual writing (which, despite what this blog’s catatonic state would indicate, is something that comes easily to me and should happen at a much faster pace than any other stage of this project)

After digging at varying intensity for four full years now, it feels pretty good to have almost come out the other side. And for all the friends and total strangers who have been waiting around on me this whole time, the wait is almost over.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

