Skip to content

Home for a Holiday

December 28, 2015

I’m heading up to Philadelphia again tomorrow for New Year’s, etc. and expect to be only so productive in the week that I’m there, but I’m pleased with where I’ve gotten at this point.

I finished the first full read-through of my first full draft yesterday. I definitely still have a lot of work to do to fill all the holes I’ve identified, which was to be expected, but what I do have is further along than I thought it would be. I need to move some things around and smooth out some transitions, but it’s in pretty good shape. I also cross-referenced the various documents I built up over the years with high-level notes about how I want the story to flow and what I want to accomplish. With only a few exceptions (which I’ll address in the next draft), anything that still seems like a good idea to me is already in there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

